

Sponsored By TSTA-Conroe

2023 SALUTE TO EDUCATION

May 4, 2023

Junior High - High School Awards Ceremony

Teachers of the Year | Rising Stars
Humanitarians | Friends of Education

Jett CenterWoodforest Bank Stadium

The 2023 Honorees

	Teachers of the Year	Rising Stars	Humanitarians	Friends of Education
Junior High				
Irons	Travis Yarbrough	Trinity Smith	Danny Nephew	Kari Romano
Knox	Edith Gilbert	Collin Schmidt	Brenda Storey	
McCullough	Michelle Beineman	Madison Niemeyer	Ashley Harbin	
Moorhead	Jeffrey Bruno	Ashley Shelton	Ashley Porter	Staci Lopez
Peet	Chris Hayhurst	Grace Sellers	Amanda Turco	
Stockton	Julie LaRoche	Natishia Freeny	Larry Bradfute	Ebonie Smith (Communities in Schools)
York	Amanda Pritchard	Brandon Sanchez	Jatricia Henry	
High				
Academy for Careers in Engineering & Science	Michael McLeod	Collin Fishburn	Loriene Robinson	
Academy for Science & Health Professions	Laura Dillion		Emily Marin	
Academy of Science & Technology	Yevheniya Bauer		Celeste Garcia	Naima Spurr (Baker Hughes)
Caney Creek	Christine Zimmer	Julia Revelli	Terrie Jo Carman	
Conroe	Devin Stafford	Itzel Gonzalez	Amanda Bond	Marcus Primer (Communities in School)
Conroe - 9th	Edward Pierce	Raenuka Mallikarjun	Matthew Raney	Darius Smith
Grand Oaks	Alfred Tanner	Jessica Calvit	Jessica Criss	Megan Barth & Jen Elliot (GOHS PTO Presidents)
Oak Ridge	Angeli Gueli	Bryanna Harris	Olga Hernandez	
Oak Ridge - 9th	April Jones	Alexander Wixson	Tarja Raaska	Suzanne Haselberger (Realtor) Phillip and Fabian Torres (Guadalajara Hacienda Mexican Restaurant)
The Woodlands College Park	Rebecca Morris	Samantha Rensel	Lavette Bell	
The Woodlands	Ed Swart	Sarah Amedee	Laura Braun	Susan Cosculluela
The Woodlands - 9th	Ryan Clapsaddle	Michelle McMahon	Olga Mayorga	
Washington	Judy Skelton		Adali Dominguez	
DAEP/JJAEP	Jacquelyn Burnside		Kathy Auld	
Virtual School	Stacey Bowden	Britt Page	Linda Farrington	

Special Thanks to:

TSTA Ceremony Committee

Kary Freemyer, Chair - Homebound Liaison

Cheryl Dentler - Ride Elementary

Josefine Henderson – Patterson Elementary

Stephanie Powell - Stockton Junior High

Laurie Baus - Lamar Elementary

Brielle Crawford - Bozman Intermediate

John Nabors - Washington High School

Conroe High School Army Junior ROTC

The Woodlands High School Orchestra

Sam Houston State University Essay Committee

Dr. Wally Barnes, Chair

Conroe ISD Communications Department

Oak Ridge High School Floral Design Program

TSTA - Conroe Executive Board

Kary Freemyer, *President*

Karen Brown, Secretary

Stephanie Powell, Treasurer

Danny Morris, ESP Representative

Congratulations to:

2022-2023 Larry B. Moore TSTA Scholarship Recipients

Brielle Crawford

All Means All

Events of the Evening

7:00 Doors Open PreludeThe Woodlands High School Orchestra Directed by Mr. Aaron Michaelson 7:30 Awards Ceremony Army Junior ROTC Color Guard Led by Cpt. Kevin Williams Homebound Liaison Ms. Karen Brown, TSTA-Conroe Secretary Wilkerson Intermediate Mr. Skeeter Hubert. President Mrs. Theresa Wagaman, 1st Vice President Mrs. Stacey Chase, 2nd Vice President Mr. Datren Williams, Secretary Mrs. Melissa Dungan, Assistant Secretary Mrs. Tiffany Baumann Nelson, Trustee Mrs. Misty Odenweller, Trustee The Woodlands High School Journalism Teacher Friends of Education **Humanitarians** Rising Stars Teachers of the Year